Social Currency

Now more than ever, the use of social media is essential in marketing strategy. On Twitter alone, more than 200 million tweets are sent out worldwide each day! The reach that one tweet can produce is extraordinary and makes me kind of think why I never came up with the idea of using one of the most powerful tools as a currency.

Paywithatweet.com is the first social payment system, where people pay with the value of their social network. I recently stumbled unto this website when I was trying to download a couple of songs off of the internet. Trust me, I would rather use my free twitter account to spread the word on an item that would usually cost me cold hard cash. This just goes to say that no matter how advanced we get, grassroots and word of mouth marketing will always be the base of a successful campaign.

This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

